When I began painting about 2 years ago, one of my goals was to paint and practice every day. Sometimes, finding inspiration and motivation to paint can be challenging.

One way that I find helpful is to participate in a challenge organized by the Strada easel that takes place every January and September. The goal of this challenge is to paint or draw every day from life and post it on Instagram or Facebook.

This January marks my fourth time taking on this challenge, and it continues to be the best way to motivate me to paint from life every day.

During the first week of the challenge, I painted my recently made needle-felted animals. I had so much fun that I decided to continue the theme for the second week as well.

I enjoy challenging myself, and typically, during the last week of the challenge, I create self-portraits or portraits of my hubby.

Check out this challenge and happy painting everyday 🙂

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started